Soon to be made without any fish guts, Guinness is going vegan – Quartz



Quartz
Soon to be made without any fish guts, Guinness is going vegan
Quartz
It's tough out there for vegan beer drinkers. Brewers often to use fish bladders, more formally known as isinglass, for the filtering of cask beers. The substance, which is gelatinous, is used to filter yeast and other unwanted solids from the beer
Vegans Can Now Drink Guinness, But Only From a KegLifehacker Australia
Pints of Guinness are finally veganMetro
Guinness goes vegan as fish bladder finally removed from brewing processIrish Mirror
Irish Post –JOE –The Irish Sun
all 8 news articles »

Brought to you by Google News. Read the rest of the article here

Speak Your Mind

*